POST EVENT PRESS RELEASE:    6th Celebrate the Sea Imagery Festival 2007

How inappropriate to call this planet 'Earth', when it is clearly 'Ocean'.
(Arthur C. Clarke)


President Gloria Arroyo with Michael AW admiring the Celebrate the Sea's theme imagery being projected on venue ceiling of Sofitel Philippines Plaza


Darren Kaye Aquino (13) passing on her Ambassadorship for Sharks through President Gloria Arroyo at the award ceremony 22 Sep 2007

David Doubilet and Jennifer Hayes on the show floor at Coconut Palace talking with participants about the Philippines.



Dr Alexei Stoida receiving his WOW Award from Michael AW: Alexei attended CTS specially for the WOW Shoot Out competition


Charlotte Ho from Hong Kong won the Ambassador for Sharks award seen here at the ceremony showing off her medal and drawing now produce into posters to discourage consumption of shark fins soup.


et Michael AW / OceanNEnvironment presenting Emory Kristof the Heroes of the Sea recognition.


Yvette Lee of PCSSD & Scuba World and Fernando checking out the medals with Michael AW


Emory Kristof right at home at the forum and seminar room


Cynthia Carrion, Assec. of Department of Tourism is the force behind Celebrate the Sea 2007 in the Philippines and President of Festival, Daniel Mercier of the World Underwater Pictures Festival Antibes.


Michael AW / OceanNEnvironment also presented Davud Doubilet the   Heroes of the Sea recognition. CTS 2007 is David Doubilet 4th appearance at Celebrate the Sea - the biggest underwater imagery festival in the Asia Pacific.

Shahram Saber of PADI Asia Pacific receiving the Outstanding Contributing recognition from Michael AW

Hon Durano Secretary of Tourism and Assec of Tourism Cynthia Carrion showing off their recognition award for Celebrating the Sea.